Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > 2016+ Camaro: 6th Gen Camaro general forum

Bigwormgraphix

Old 11-11-2016, 10:19 PM   #1
engineer2012

Drives: 2016 Chevy Camaro RS
How to make 2016 Chevy Camaro RS ride smoother

Any ideas how to make the ride smoother. I drive a lexus and this is my first time owning a sport car so I am trying to adjust. I know they are different cars with different driving styles.

The RS has 20" low profile wheels.

Any suggestions for making a smoother ride, less road noise

Last edited by engineer2012; 11-11-2016 at 10:32 PM.
engineer2012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2016, 10:21 PM   #2
Glen e
Retired from Car mfrs....

Drives: 2LT RS/HR-V
Change out the run flats to non run flats

But you're going to hear this a couple hundred times here, you bought a sports coupe , you did not buy another Lexus, or a standard sedan. It will never ride like a car like the Lexus that is purpose built for Living room comfort.
Glen e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2016, 06:46 AM   #3
SS 1LE
マスタング = 遅い

Drives: 2017 Chevrolet Camaro SS 1LE
I assume you mean the Camaro rides "stiffer", "harsher", as every new Camaro I've been in rode smooth?

Like Glen said, it's a sporty car, it is suppose to ride differently than your Lexus. This is like asking how come my Lexus doesn't handle as good as my Camaro.

If it really bothers you, smaller diameter wheels will make the ride less stiff and less harsh, but will sacrifice handling.
Old 11-12-2016, 11:25 AM   #4
avalonandl

Drives: 2019 ZL-1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glen e View Post

But you're going to hear this a couple hundred times here, you bought a sports coupe , you did not buy another Lexus, or a standard sedan. It will never ride like a car like the Lexus that is purpose built for Living room comfort.
X2 look for non run flats and read the reviews.
avalonandl is offline   Reply With Quote