Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > Member Car Journals

BeckyD @ James Martin Chevy

Old 03-14-2017, 02:44 PM   #1
Corner carver

Drives: 2017 Camaro 2.0T RS
Exclamation Project Dancing Dragon: 1LT, 3000lbs, 600hp LTG

Welcome to:
PROJECT DANCING DRAGON

The build, the journey and the numerous pit stops and pit falls along the wayl!

INTRODUCTION

Right off the hop, let me get this outta the way... I understand this will be a controversial build with lofty goals and it might ruffle a few feathers... And that's ok in my books
Regardless of whether you support my build ideas and goals or not I hope you all enjoy the ride and contribute/ criticize constructively to the thread.... Otherwise don't bother as I will be ignoring the 'haters'.

I'm new to the build game, (but not to cars, I've got a solid grasp on the basics) so I plan on reaching out here for help and guidance. Nothing about this build is set in stone yet save this: the car is a daily driver first and track toy second. All aspects of the build will follow that formula and I imagine I'll be refering back to this frequently

One more thing... Yes, I realize my horse power goals would be much easier to achieve with a V8, (duh ) but on the other side of that coin, my weight goals would've been impossible to reach without it being a gutted shell (in clear violation of the DD vision). Also, neither myself or my fiance have any buisness piloting a 600hp sports car (or even a 400hp one). We both have significant 'driver mods' to accomplish before we need ANY extra power.

... I think that covers the boring stuff...
...now on with what you all came here for...

GOALS & AMBITIONS

As the title says: 3000lbs, 600hp...