Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > 2016+ Camaro: 6th Gen Camaro general forum

BeckyD @ James Martin Chevy

Old 09-30-2020, 02:06 PM   #1
Garageaholic

Drives: 2016 camaro SS
Garageaholic's 6th Gen Camaro W/ TR6060 Swap Project!

Hey guys, if you are interested, I plan to break down a 2016 Camaro SS LT1 with 6spd TR6060 and swap into a BMW. I've never done an LT1 swap before so I would LOVE your advice and help if you have any!

So I bought this sight unseen at auction in Ventura, CA. Obvious front end damage precludes the engine from starting, but how bad was it? I started ripping it apart and took the gamble. Definitely found a few issues, but thank my lucky stars it wasn't as bad as it seemed and Guess what.......

Plan to break her down over the weekend, so here are some pics and a the first youtube video in my series. Hope you enjoy!

Vacuum Leak!?

That's right, E24 635csi!

Have an idea? Want to swap an engine? Try me!
Contact@garageaholic.build
Garageaholic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2020, 06:36 PM   #2
Petrol Head
Account Suspended

Drives: Fast if no one's looking
Wait, you’re going to gut a mid-80s 6 series and put an LT1 in it?

Are you crazy?? Original 6 series are collectible. You’ll kill the value!
Petrol Head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2020, 08:04 PM   #3
Efi69Cam

Drives: 2016 Camaro SS 2017 Yukon Denali
I Ls swapped a 69 Camaro, it’s more valuable after. Ls/lt swaps add value to most anything.
Efi69Cam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2020, 08:37 PM   #4
Petrol Head
Account Suspended

Quote:
Originally Posted by Efi69Cam View Post
I Ls swapped a 69 Camaro, it’s more valuable after. Ls/lt swaps add value to most anything.
Yes but what was the original, factory setup/trim/drivetrains/numbers matching/condition of your 69?

If it was a 2 speed power glide 6 cylinder, absolutely.

If it was a numbers matching ZL1? No way.