Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Members Area > New Member Introductions

AWE Tuning

Old 03-31-2023, 01:29 PM   #1
BozzUpBlu

Drives: Honda civic, Incoming ZLE 10 Spd
Whats a fair price for FULL Xpel PPF & Ceramic Window Tints?

Hey guys this is my first time posting here! Wanted to introduce myself and say hello to the Camaro family l… I have a 2023 RPD BLUE ZLE incoming in about 2 weeks just waiting to find a transporter from New Jersey.

As soon as I get the car Im going to get FULL PPF & All windows including front tinted… Maybe even a ceramic coating. I know some people will say “why are you getting Full PPF”… This is my dream car and I plan on keeping it until god decides to drive it to his garage permanently. With that being said Im completely new to pricing, I see some people saying 4-5k is fair and others saying only a cheap shop would charge that.

Currently Ive called 4 shops and they all vary drastically in price.

Shop 1: 9,895 PRE TAX, Full PPF, Window tint everything, Ceramic coat.

Shop 2: 8,000 PRE TAX Full PPF & Window tint everything (Detailers Domain… Name drop)

Shop 3: 6,500 PRE TAX FULL PPF, Window Tint everything, Ceramic coating car, wheels and interior

Every single estimate is using XPEL Ultimate Plus + XR PLUS for windows + Fusion for ceramic coating.

Im torn on what to do… I know paying for quality is most important part but surely theirs a limit to that? Which would you choose?
BozzUpBlu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2023, 08:37 AM   #2
Sir Nuke
Master of All Things

Drives: '20 Corvette Stingray