Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > V6 LGX Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Phastek Performance

Old 12-17-2019, 01:53 PM   #1
Carter97

Drives: 2018 Camaro RS
Possible Gen6 Camaro V6 Mods as of Decemeber 2019?

I've been trying to do a little research on what all mods can we put on our V6s, mainly looking at possible cams. I have a CAI and exhaust setup. I know about ported intake manifolds, ported throttle bodies, tunes, and superchargers; but what about forged pistons? How do we go about that? I've seen a 2.0 on YouTube with some. My Camaro is my daily driver and I race it every now and then. I'm looking into a supercharger soon, but I'm also trying to see if there are other mods that can be done and where to look for them. And no I won't trade for a V8 even though I would love one, as I'm a working college student on a budget. I also have the ZL1 spoiler and ZL1 1LE bumper conversion for looks and extra airflow.
Attached Images

Carter97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2020, 12:30 PM   #2
Rock-It Man
376 cubic inches of fun

Drives: 2023 Camaro ZL1 A10
Tell us about your tow hook installation!
Rock-It Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2020, 01:06 PM   #3
JakeF_RS

Drives: Camaro
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carter97 View Post