Homepage Garage Wiki Register Members List Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics


Emblempros


Post Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-30-2019, 06:22 AM   #1
SliChillax
 
SliChillax's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro ZL1 A10, F-Type R, RR Sport
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Albania
Posts: 188
As someone who lives in Europe, what's the best way to get a tune?

I'm not familiar with tuning for this platform. I had a BMW M235i previously and I simply flashed a remap in 10 minutes by connecting my laptop to the obd port and the tuner did the rest remotely. How does it work for Camaros? I don't have any local tuners, or any tuners countries nearby. I plan on doin headers, pulley, intake, throttle body to my ZL1 and tune of course, I just don't know where to go from here.
SliChillax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2019, 10:31 AM   #2
thebanks06
 
thebanks06's Avatar
 
Drives: 2016 Chevy Camaro 2SS
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 226
The same would pretty much be the same with this platform. You should purchase hptuners and hit any rep tuner up to remote tune it for you. Rickifast does mines, but there are plenty of good tuners throughout the forum.
thebanks06 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 08:09 AM   #3
JANNETTYRACING

 
JANNETTYRACING's Avatar
 
Drives: YELLOW 2013 ZL1 AUTO
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: ON THE DYNO WATERBURY CT.
Posts: 14,567
Quote:
Originally Posted by SliChillax View Post
I'm not familiar with tuning for this platform. I had a BMW M235i previously and I simply flashed a remap in 10 minutes by connecting my laptop to the obd port and the tuner did the rest remotely. How does it work for Camaros? I don't have any local tuners, or any tuners countries nearby. I plan on doin headers, pulley, intake, throttle body to my ZL1 and tune of course, I just don't know where to go from here.
I can help you with all the parts and tuning for your ZL-1 contact me tedj@jannettyracing.com

Ted.
__________________
www.jannettyracing.com
Celebrating 33 years Performance parts, Installation, Fabrication, Dyno tuning, Remote custom tuning, and alignments. 203-753-7223 Waterbury CT. 06705
email tedj@jannettyracing.com
JANNETTYRACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2019, 09:23 PM   #4
JCunningham


 
JCunningham's Avatar
 
Drives: 2017 2SS M6
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: WNY
Posts: 6,475
yep get a HP Tuners MPVI2 from a remote tuner and a AEM 30-0334 gauge. being supercharged you need a wideband o2 tune.
__________________
real ZL1 wheels and brakes, 285/305 Michelin Pilot Super Sports, Pray ported Intake manifold, Soler Throttle Body, Rotofab intake, EFI Tuning Flex fuel kit, American Racing Headers 1 7/8" long system w/ cats H pipe to Xforce resonators to Flowmaster American Thunder NPP mufflers. Full 1LE suspension, with BMR adjustable sway bars and links, BMR delrin cradle bushings, Hurst shifter
JCunningham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2019, 04:42 AM   #5
MakCamaro
Makis
 
MakCamaro's Avatar
 
Drives: 2018 Camaro SS mosaic black AT8
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: London, UK
Posts: 108
Quote:
Originally Posted by JANNETTYRACING View Post
I can help you with all the parts and tuning for your ZL-1 contact me tedj@jannettyracing.com

Ted.
Same here. I bought my European 2018 SS A8 in the UK a couple of weeks ago. I don’t plan any mods for the time being, I am just considering a tune. What would be the benefits of doing just that in terms of hp and Tq? Is it worth it? Would a tune void warranty?

As a previous Mustang EcoBoost owner, I had a device (Accessport) which I used to datalog, export datalogs to my computer and emailed them to my tuner. Then he would send the updated tune back to me, I would transfer it to the Accesspot, which I would use to flash the tune to the car. This would happen 4-5 times until the final tune was flashed.

Is it a similar process with the HP tuners device? I am really interested, but first I need to know what the real benefits would be.

Last edited by MakCamaro; 06-14-2019 at 04:54 AM.
MakCamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2019, 05:16 AM   #6
JCunningham


 
JCunningham's Avatar
 
Drives: 2017 2SS M6
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: WNY
Posts: 6,475
it will void the drive train warranty. works the same but with being forced inducted you need to use a wide band o2.
__________________
real ZL1 wheels and brakes, 285/305 Michelin Pilot Super Sports, Pray ported Intake manifold, Soler Throttle Body, Rotofab intake, EFI Tuning Flex fuel kit, American Racing Headers 1 7/8" long system w/ cats H pipe to Xforce resonators to Flowmaster American Thunder NPP mufflers. Full 1LE suspension, with BMR adjustable sway bars and links, BMR delrin cradle bushings, Hurst shifter
JCunningham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2019, 05:25 AM   #7
MakCamaro
Makis
 
MakCamaro's Avatar
 
Drives: 2018 Camaro SS mosaic black AT8
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: London, UK
Posts: 108
It’s not forced induced. It’s naturally aspirated. Mine is the SS, not the ZL1.
MakCamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2019, 05:29 AM   #8
JCunningham


 
JCunningham's Avatar
 
Drives: 2017 2SS M6
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: WNY
Posts: 6,475
o ya i was thinking you were the original poster with the ZL1 but you still should use a wideband o2 no matter what.
__________________
real ZL1 wheels and brakes, 285/305 Michelin Pilot Super Sports, Pray ported Intake manifold, Soler Throttle Body, Rotofab intake, EFI Tuning Flex fuel kit, American Racing Headers 1 7/8" long system w/ cats H pipe to Xforce resonators to Flowmaster American Thunder NPP mufflers. Full 1LE suspension, with BMR adjustable sway bars and links, BMR delrin cradle bushings, Hurst shifter
JCunningham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2019, 06:40 AM   #9
JANNETTYRACING

 
JANNETTYRACING's Avatar
 
Drives: YELLOW 2013 ZL1 AUTO
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: ON THE DYNO WATERBURY CT.
Posts: 14,567
Quote:
Originally Posted by MakCamaro View Post
Same here. I bought my European 2018 SS A8 in the UK a couple of weeks ago. I don’t plan any mods for the time being, I am just considering a tune. What would be the benefits of doing just that in terms of hp and Tq? Is it worth it? Would a tune void warranty?

As a previous Mustang EcoBoost owner, I had a device (Accessport) which I used to datalog, export datalogs to my computer and emailed them to my tuner. Then he would send the updated tune back to me, I would transfer it to the Accesspot, which I would use to flash the tune to the car. This would happen 4-5 times until the final tune was flashed.

Is it a similar process with the HP tuners device? I am really interested, but first I need to know what the real benefits would be.
I answered you under JRE tune.

Ted.
__________________
www.jannettyracing.com
Celebrating 33 years Performance parts, Installation, Fabrication, Dyno tuning, Remote custom tuning, and alignments. 203-753-7223 Waterbury CT. 06705
email tedj@jannettyracing.com
JANNETTYRACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2019, 08:28 AM   #10
MakCamaro
Makis
 
MakCamaro's Avatar
 
Drives: 2018 Camaro SS mosaic black AT8
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: London, UK
Posts: 108
Thanks Ted, I ‘ve read your answer.
MakCamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Post Reply

Tags
europe, tuning

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.