Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > ZL1 Discussions

BeckyD @ James Martin Chevy

Old 08-12-2020, 10:15 AM   #1
rdrfronty

Drives: 2019 ZL1 1LE CRUSH
First HPDE Track Event with my ZL1 1LE - Questions

I have a couple questions about my first HPDE track event with my ZLE.

The car - 2019 ZL1 1LE M6 with bolt-ons and about 2500 miles on it & with stock tires.

My experience - 1ea 2 day HPDE event, 1ea 1 day SCCA event - both in previous 5 gen camaro. So I have some experience on a track, but obviously I still have LOTS to learn.

The track - Grandsport Speedway (1 day event) - A small, fairly low speed track.

Car prep (sofar) - My engine oil and diff fluid were both changed at 1500 miles. And I will be flushing the brake system soon with Castrol SRF.

So what I'm trying to figure out is if I should do the track settings for the suspension? My thinking is with my lack of experience, that leaving it with stock factory settings would be ok. And that you need to be a good driver to start seeing gains of the more aggressive settings - am I totally wrong here?

Also, I would have my main settings in track mode, but what about the performance traction control settings - with my experience, what setting would be best to start out with?
Kong Ported Supercharger, Nick Williams 103mm Throttle Body, Roto-fab Big Gulp CAI, Kooks 2" LT Headers, AWE 3" Touring Exhaust, Cordes Expansion Tank, Mighty Mouse Catch Can, MS Tuning -- 661whp & 684ftlbs
rdrfronty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2020, 10:22 AM   #2
VinnAY
Account Suspended

Drives: 18 1SS/1LE
I would have the alignment checked regardless of if you track it or want the track settings my car was toe'd out pretty bad and wore the fronts noticeable with no track use.
VinnAY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2020, 10:22 AM   #3
suzbndt

Drives: 2010 Camaro SS 2011 Mustang GT