Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Technical Camaro Topics > Road Course/Track and Autocross

AWE Tuning

Old 05-11-2018, 08:44 PM   #1
Korosion

Drives: 2016 2SS
First Track Day

Hello I have a 2016 camaro 2SS that has about 15k miles and they have all been very light miles.

Tomorrow morning I am doing a Hooked On Driving event at PBIR and I am wondering if keep everything stock will be okay ie. brake fluid, diff fluid, coolant, brake pads, etc.

There are 4 sessions of about 20 minutes each. I will be driving the car light to moderate. Will I be okay and not damage anything?
Korosion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2018, 09:37 PM   #2
hzycamaro

Drives: 2016 Camaro 2SS
I think if it's your first time and you don't track regularly, you should be fine with everything stock. I'm also new to track driving and I had 4 track days. My experience is on your first track day, you won't be anywhere near the limit of your car. And you should be easy and don't push your car before you know how to properly drive on track. That's my personal opinion
hzycamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2018, 09:40 AM   #3
Norm Peterson
corner barstool sitter

Drives: 08 Mustang GT, 19 WRX
Probably too late now, but you might want to let your instructor know that everything is still OE.

Norm
Old 05-14-2018, 09:34 AM   #4
whiteboyblues2001

Drives: 1SS, A8, MRC, NPP, Blade Spoiler
Quote:
Originally Posted by Korosion View Post
Hello I have a 2016 camaro 2SS that has about 15k miles and they have all been very light miles.

Tomorrow morning I am doing a Hooked On Driving event at PBIR and I am wondering if keep everything stock will be okay ie. brake fluid, diff fluid, coolant, brake pads, etc.

There are 4 sessions of about 20 minutes each. I will be driving the car light to moderate. Will I be okay and not damage anything?