Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 01-08-2022, 10:37 PM   #1
ssonic2013

Drives: 2013 Camaro ss
What is different between 1SS AND 2SS

can someone tell me the difference between the 1SS and 2SS
my car has Boston Audio, Power seats, Heated seats, leather seats, Chevy my link with nav. heated side mirror and sun roof. sorry I'm a newbie. is the 2013 6.2 liter rated at 400hp? Thank you in advance..
ssonic2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2022, 11:31 PM   #2
chef-beavis

Drives: IOM 2013 2SS/RS, Greenie, 06 FXSTBi
If it's stock, leather = 2SS. 2SS was all the nice trim stuff. They had the same drive trains.
chef-beavis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2022, 11:34 PM   #3
shibbs
Captain Gingerbeard

Drives: 2012 IOM RS/SS 6MT
1SS is cloth interior.
2SS is leather.
That's the major part, but the 1SS couldn't come with HUD, and a few other things.

If you've got factory leather, you've got a 2SS.
And if your SS badges are red, you've got an RS package car.
Pedders Coilovers, BMR trailing arms and toe-links, Prothane solid poly subframe bushings, JDP Motorsports rear upper control arm bushings, Texas Speed long-tube headers with 2" primaries, modified fully 3" Magnaflow competition catback. CAI cold-air intake. DBA rotors, Hawk pads.

Quote:
'Hellcat' sounds like some kinda 15 year old furry with liek "I'm a blue fox with wings and magical kawaii powers" kind of sh*t.
shibbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2022, 01:05 AM   #4
Aqua Blue RS/SS

Drives: ABM #93