Homepage Garage Wiki Register Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Technical Camaro Topics > Camaro Issues / Problems | Warranty Discussions | TSB and Recalls

Bigwormgraphix

Old 04-19-2016, 09:35 PM   #1
Bigballin228

Drives: 2016 Yellow Camaro SS
AC has stopped working completely!!!

The AC in my 2016 camaro SS has stopped working!! Normally I have my temp set at 70 degrees and manually controlled. I've had the car for about a month now and it stays plenty cool with these settings. Well today the air never cooled down and stayed hot whether it was at 70 degrees or even at itss lowest setting., The fan speed, auto or any other settings didn't help either. I've restarted it multiple times, driven it also, to no avail. Has anyone else had any problems with the AC not working at all?! Plan on taking it to the dealership soon for 600 mile oil change and this problem now.
Bigballin228 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2016, 11:28 PM   #2
Mr Pinchy

Drives: 2016 C7, 2016 370Z, Future 1LE
You said everything is running just not cooling correct? Does the A/C Compressor click on when you turn A/C on? Check entire system for leaks. Or it could be a loose belt. Did you check fuses? Should find out soon as you don't want to run the system with no freon because it will damage compressor. Good Luck
Mr Pinchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 12:44 AM   #3
Wiskey

Drives: 2016 Chevy Camaro
I have to say take it to the dealer. I've trouble shot plenty of ac problems on my cars that were 20+ years old, but for a brand new one you can let them figure it out

Sorry to hear of the trouble though, it's a pain taking it in.

Whiskey
Wiskey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 07:32 AM   #4
Bigballin228

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Pinchy View Post