Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers

Bigwormgraphix

Old 07-18-2020, 07:28 PM   #1
NamraJab

Drives: Shopping for a Camaro
Dealer Advice Needed

I live in Ontario, Canada. This is my first time buying a car.

After months of shopping, I finally settled and was ready to purchase a 2020 Camaro.

I signed a contract last week. I got my credit check done which was also approved.

Just this week, I was told they cannot find what I was looking for and are no longer taking orders for 2020 Camaros and they can only offer me what they have on the lot. No additional deals were offered. I thought signing a contract also meant it was a done deal.

Am I getting the wrong information here from my dealer? Should I find another dealer? I feel like giving up Chevrolet completely and looking into other car companies. The whole experience was a roller-coaster. I was over the moon and excited for a new Camaro. Was even told it could take up to 2 months before I get it. Then to tell me otherwise was super depressing. I'm not even a huge car guy, but that felt as bad as someone breaking up with you LOL. Just feels like I'm dealing with sales people and not car people at my local GM.

Would appreciate the advice. Thanks.
NamraJab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2020, 07:51 PM   #2
ember1205
Hot Camaro

Drives: '20 2SS Convertible 6MT
How did you "sign a contract" if there's no specific vehicle? Contracts have specific details about a particular vehicle -or- they will be in reference to a vehicle that has been / is being ordered. Unless you are actually sitting down to sign the finance papers, NEVER have your credit checked (your credit score takes a hit from what is called a "hard inquiry" and a single credit check from a dealer can result in 2-4 hard inquiries).