Homepage Garage Wiki Register Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > Member Car Journals

Bigwormgraphix

Old 11-04-2018, 09:37 PM   #1
Deesiel678

Drives: 2018 1LS 1LE
Deesiel678's 2018 1LS w/ V6 1LE

I have been admiring the 6th gen Camaro since they came out. I finally bought one on October 18th, 2018.
When I finally decided that I wanted the V6 1LE, I didn’t find many owner reviews on it, so I’m writing my initial thoughts here for the next person looking for one. I’m also going to document my mods and activities throughout my ownership in this owner journal thread.

About me:
I’ve been driving a 2015 Focus ST for a little over 3 years prior to buying the Camaro. It was modified with basic bolt ons, suspension work, and few other things. It was my daily driver and weekend warrior. When I’m not commuting to and from work, I’m usually somewhere hooning around in the mountains of North Georgia, East Tennessee, or West North Carolina; or I’m attending a track event at Atlanta Motorsports Park or Road Atlanta; or I’m attending a local SCCA autox event. These are my weekend hobbies. The Camaro is replacing my Focus; It will be my daily driver and weekend warrior.

Up until now, nearly all of the sporty cars I’ve owned have been front wheel drive sport compacts. I’ve owned a 92 Eagle Talon TSi AWD (the only non-FWD sporty car up until now), 97 Mitsubishi GST, 88 Acura Integra, 05 Acura RSX Type S, and 2015 Focus ST. I thought it was time to try a RWD sports car. I considered 4 other models before I ended up with the V6 1LE: 2018 Mustang GT w/ performance package level 1, 2018 Mustang Ecoboost w/ Ecoboost Performance package, 2018 Camaro SS 1LE, and 2018 Camaro 1SS.

Shopping for cars: