Homepage Garage Wiki Register Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > 2016+ Camaro: 6th Gen Camaro general forum

Phastek Performance

Old 02-28-2019, 04:06 PM   #1
nitrojedi

Drives: 2018 Camaro SS Convertible
Yes ! our cars are awesome in the winter ..

You heard it ! the 6th gen SS is awesome in the winter ..I daily drive my 2018 1SS vert and its amazing, even here in Winnipeg with crazy -40 temperatures and huge amounts of snow. I work in sales at a Chevy dealership and decided to drive my car instead of parking it, I installed some 19" rims with Michelin X-Ice 3 tires and have been blown away ever since.. The car is a tank, has crazy amounts of grip and plows right thru the snow with ease, the ride is even fantastic...much smoother and more stable then my 2014 Forester also equipped with the same tires .. Anyways its not the best for the car and I know that but for myself the juice is worth the squeeze. The cars handling is amazing, I am so used to most cars wanting to understeer on the ice so its a real treat to drive something that can hold a line even on the craziest slickest ice around , the Camaro does not understeer at all, it turns when you want it to turn, with nannies on the car just does what you need it to do ...AWESOME !!! now if we could fix a few of the creaks and rattles I would be even happier !
Attached Images

nitrojedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2019, 04:56 PM   #2
Rayvan
Rayvan

Drives: 2018 1SS1LE, Silver Ice Metallic
I concur. I have a '08 Mercedes, a '08 Pontiac G8GT and an Lincoln, and by far the best traction/yaw control I've ever driven with on my two GM vehicles.
Rayvan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2019, 05:16 PM   #3
nitrojedi

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rayvan View Post
I concur. I have a '08 Mercedes, a '08 Pontiac G8GT and an Lincoln, and by far the best traction/yaw control I've ever driven with on my two GM vehicles.