Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Specific Packages / Variants > 6th gen Camaro 1LE

Phastek Performance

Old 03-10-2020, 10:39 PM   #1
most-wanted

Drives: ZL1
ZL1 1LE wheels on SS 1LE

Ive read through the few threads on this. Kind of goes back and forth. My question is on stock street alignment will I have any rubbing issues with the 305/325 3R's at stock height. I will have maximum dive and roll as I'm an expereinced driver. I read somewhere but cant find it now on a rear rub issue also and computer harness issue but don't see it anywhere. Most people chime in and say no issues. I did the strut mod and have clearance, But don't want to find out its wearing as I have 3 back to back track days lined up. Thanks in advance. Ill post some pics once I can get to them.
most-wanted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2020, 11:55 AM   #2
TrackClub

Drives: 2020 SS 1LE (previous: 2017 SS 1LE)
Sorry cant answer your specific question first hand, but Provoste ran this set up with zero issues in the rear as far as i know. However, why would you track with stock street alignment and especially with G3Rs? And especially given you're an experienced driver? Any hints? Thanks!
TrackClub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2020, 04:46 PM   #3
RUQWIKR

Drives: 1LEs
With -2.7 in front, you need to grind struts but no spacer is needed after. Rears at-2.0 clear with no mods. A number of threads about this subject.
RUQWIKR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2020, 05:52 PM   #4
most-wanted

Quote:
Originally Posted by TrackClub View Post
Sorry cant answer your specific question first hand, but Provoste ran this set up with zero issues in the rear as far as i know. However, why would you track with stock street alignment and especially with G3Rs? And especially given you're an experienced driver? Any hints? Thanks!