Homepage Garage Wiki Register Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Technical Camaro Topics > Cosmetic Maintenance - Wash, Wax, Detailing, Exterior Repairs

AWE Tuning

Old 10-15-2019, 02:07 PM   #1
camaroJD

Drives: 2019 Satin Steel 1SS 1LE w/ PDR
Questions about Turtle Wax ICE Seal N Shine

I picked up a bottle of Seal N Shine that everyone raves about and I want to give it a try this weekend. I'm a detailing novice so I have a few questions.

1. I used Meguiar's Ultimate Quik Wax several months ago, do I need to worry about removing this somehow before the Seal N Shine?

2. How important is claying before application? My paint looks great and I've always hated using clay bars. I've considered getting a clay towel/mitt.

3. I have Xpel on several areas and Xpel Stealth on the black areas of the front clip. Can I use Seal N Shine on top of PPF? Is it worth doing?

4. I am guessing I should avoid putting Seal N Shine on the matte wrapped hood. Am I correct?

Thanks. Any tips are appreciated
camaroJD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 10:16 AM   #2
KirkH

Drives: 2016 2SS M6 Mosaic Blk Met-SOLD
Quote:
Originally Posted by camaroJD View Post
I picked up a bottle of Seal N Shine that everyone raves about and I want to give it a try this weekend. I'm a detailing novice so I have a few questions.

1. I used Meguiar's Ultimate Quik Wax several months ago, do I need to worry about removing this somehow before the Seal N Shine?

2. How important is claying before application? My paint looks great and I've always hated using clay bars. I've considered getting a clay towel/mitt.

3. I have Xpel on several areas and Xpel Stealth on the black areas of the front clip. Can I use Seal N Shine on top of PPF? Is it worth doing?

4. I am guessing I should avoid putting Seal N Shine on the matte wrapped hood. Am I correct?

Thanks. Any tips are appreciated