#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Technical Camaro Topics > Road Course/Track and Autocross

BeckyD @ James Martin Chevy

Old 06-28-2018, 09:00 PM   #1
Macaro

Drives: 2018 Camaro ZL1 1LE
Anyone using an RPM Roll Bar?

Hello,

Trying to find a Roll Bar for my ZL1 1LE. The Studio RSR looks great but it's very expensive. My installer recommended a company called AutoPower but they don't have one for the 6th gen yet. I found RPM has one however the site only shows photos of the 6 point and I'm wondering if anyone has installed the 4 point RPM roll bar. Any photos or opinions would be welcome.

Thank you,

David
Macaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2018, 09:15 PM   #2
full*throttle*therapy

Drives: '18 RH ZL1 1LE
It is a slippery slope, and I am by no means an expert.

No bolt -in
weld in to chassis only
needs top bar
cant use stock seats
need 6 point harness
hans

do it right or not at all

trust me , I too wanted to go "harness bar only" on stock seats. not worth it man.
full*throttle*therapy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2018, 08:01 AM   #3
Macaro

Drives: 2018 Camaro ZL1 1LE
Quote:
Originally Posted by full*throttle*therapy View Post
It is a slippery slope...trust me , I too wanted to go "harness bar only" on stock seats. not worth it man.
Thanks very much for your post, I gave up on the harness bar long ago. I was told all about how they make things worse in a roll-over. I'm asking about the RMP roll bar (they have a 4 point and a 6 point version.)

Too bad we can't order the cars from the factory with all these safety items pre-installed.
Macaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2018, 03:05 PM   #4
seanblurr

Drives: ZL1 1LE
It looks more like a drag style bar to me. I’m thinking about going custom. Hesitant to go down that road as modern cars are super safe. I also like using AC seats while on track, ha!
Old 08-14-2019, 05:09 PM   #5
Red Lightening

Drives: 2016 SS Camaro Convertible
RPM Chromoly roll cage install