Homepage Garage Wiki Register Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > 2016+ Camaro: 6th Gen Camaro general forum

Phastek Performance

Old 04-28-2019, 11:04 AM   #1
Ema2SS

Drives: Camaro 2017 2SS
Camaro 2017 2SS “Shift to Park” message

I have a 2017 Camaro 2SS, it’s an Automatic and just earlier this week, when I would press the button to shut off the car, I’d get the “shift to park” message on the screen even though the car was in park already. At first I suspected it to be because the driveway to the house is at an incline but then it started happening even on level ground. Can anyone help me out? This is my first time on here and I decided to give it a shot and see if anyone else has the same problem as me. Thank you!!!
Ema2SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2019, 11:37 AM   #2
SnakeEyeSS

Drives: Camaro 2SS & ZL1
Probably just a sensor, if you are under warranty take it to the dealer.
Old 04-28-2019, 04:28 PM   #3
GroundhogSS

Drives: '17 2SS convertible'20 Yukon Denali
I had that problem, would give me that message when I stopped the engine. I had to rattle the shifter around to get it to go away. The sensor is built into the shifter mechanism and the whole assemble has to be replaced. Done under warranty and no problems now. I talked to them about some problems with the shudder (very minor) coming back since it was about six months after the first flush and they checked the pressures with their machine and went ahead and did the new flush. All good now.

Delivered: 08/15/2016

#TeamBeckyD

GroundhogSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2019, 06:42 PM   #4
Ema2SS

Drives: Camaro 2017 2SS
Thank you! Both of the replies were great. I will set an appointment with the dealership soon, and I also had the Shutter problem with my trans, and they did the flush like 2-4 month ago
Ema2SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2020, 12:55 AM   #5
Lan