Homepage Garage Wiki Register Members List Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > 2016+ Camaro: 6th Gen Camaro general forum


Bigwormgraphix


Post Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-09-2019, 02:12 AM   #1
beedo
 
Drives: 18 2SS 1LE NFG
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Mansfield
Posts: 107
Genie garage door opener

I am having a hell of a time trying to get my Homelink to sync up to my remote. I followed the directions and it just will not do anything but flash slowly, never goes to the fast flash and I have held the button for 30 or so seconds about 30 times. Anyone have trouble getting the homelink working? Did a search and nothing, I have the original remotes that I am trying to get it to work with. Homelink works just fine with my wifes 16 Yukon.
beedo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2019, 07:55 AM   #2
SteveV

 
SteveV's Avatar
 
Drives: 2018 ZL1 Camaro 6M Red Hot
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 965
Took me 4 tries to get my ZL1 sync'd up with my garage door opener. I seem to recall having to change modes. But, that was last May.
__________________
People are a lot like slinky's: not very helpful most of the time, but they bring a smile to your face when pushed down the stairs...
SteveV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2019, 08:19 AM   #3
beedo
 
Drives: 18 2SS 1LE NFG
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Mansfield
Posts: 107
Bought a new remote just now on the way home from work and it programmed on the first try. Oh well give the in laws the old one. Thought my homelink was busted
beedo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2019, 08:23 AM   #4
17rsvert
 
17rsvert's Avatar
 
Drives: 2017 HBM 2LT RS Convertible V6 A8
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: NJ
Posts: 623
It sounds like you are trying to program the car from the garage remotes? I have a different brand, but my opener unit has a program button on the back of it, made it very easy.
17rsvert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2019, 08:32 AM   #5
beedo
 
Drives: 18 2SS 1LE NFG
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Mansfield
Posts: 107
As does mine, you have to teach the car the signal first, I never could get the red led to flash rapidly. Guess it didnt like that remote, new one programmed on first try
beedo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2019, 08:44 AM   #6
Stex

 
Drives: 67 goat, 69 goat ram air III
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: South texas
Posts: 1,446
Also, I hear that lift master has changed their frequency and home link on cars say 2014 or 2012 model years and back will not work on the up grade wi-fi belt drive lift master. Not sure about the lessor grades of LM.
Stex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2019, 09:25 AM   #7
awh3r
 
Drives: 2018 Black ZL1
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 67
Genie Garage door opener

I could not get my ZL1 programmed so I spoke to Genie support and they had me reset the opener of all existing cars. The tech said the memory was full and the only way to correct was to reprogram each car again and remotes, that fixed it. Not had any issues since. Hope that helps.
awh3r is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Post Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.