Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Technical Camaro Topics > Road Course/Track and Autocross

Phastek Performance

Old 02-05-2023, 08:33 AM   #1
ponycar

Drives: Chevrolet CamaroSS 1LE
AIM Solo mounting option

Hey track rats, I've been running a caged Corvette C5 Z06 for 8 years. Last season I got a Gen 6 SS1LE and prepped it too run in HPDEs.
I looked at mounting options for an AIM Solo and found the solutions that I saw online to be less than ideal, especially in light of wanting yo be able to visually process the shift LEDs. I'm attempting to upload photos of the simple bracket that I fabbed from aluminum angle that I bought at Lowes. From my seating position it sits nicely below the head up, and above the gauges. I hope this can be of value to some members.
Attached Images

Last edited by ponycar; 02-05-2023 at 08:48 AM. Reason: typo
ponycar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2023, 08:41 AM   #2
ponycar

Rotated photos

It looks like my photos posted at unintended angles, but they seem to get the message across. I drilled a single hole through the thin plastic shade over the gauges. To drill effortlessly I used an inexpensive Dewalt right angle drill attachment to be able to drill in the limited space between the windshield and cowl. The plastic sun shield is quite strong, and the hole will not be readily visible if I were to eventually remove the AIM.

Last edited by ponycar; 02-05-2023 at 08:47 AM. Reason: typo
Old 02-05-2023, 09:05 AM   #3
sr71bb

Drives: 2019 Camaro Z-28
Quote:
Originally Posted by ponycar View Post