Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > V8 LT1 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

AWE Tuning

Old 02-20-2024, 06:08 PM   #1
Phantom.LT1

Drives: Chevy Camaro LT1
416 stroker

Hello everyone,

Just got my car and will be modding it in about a year. Currently enjoying the car as it is. Honestly it’s pretty much perfect the way it is BUT I want to mod it of course. I want to go the route of stroking it to a 416ci. I’ve been doing google research and having trouble learning what’s exactly needed. Can anyone help me out? And yes I am waiting a year mainly because of an agreement with the wife but also I’m new to learning about cars on the level of modifications and want to do some studying first. Thank you in advance
Phantom.LT1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2024, 06:16 PM   #2
Joshinator99

Drives: 2017 Camaro 2SS A8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phantom.LT1 View Post
Hello everyone,

Just got my car and will be modding it in about a year. Currently enjoying the car as it is. Honestly it’s pretty much perfect the way it is BUT I want to mod it of course. I want to go the route of stroking it to a 416ci. I’ve been doing google research and having trouble learning what’s exactly needed. Can anyone help me out? And yes I am waiting a year mainly because of an agreement with the wife but also I’m new to learning about cars on the level of modifications and want to do some studying first. Thank you in advance
416 is mostly a standard bore LT1/4 that has the stroke increased to make the additional cubic inches of displacement. Check out Katech or LME for some ideas on what’s available for built shortblocks.
Old 02-21-2024, 09:58 AM   #3
ariZona28
Give speed a chance

Drives: 2015 Camaro 2LS, 2015 Camaro Z/28