Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 04-16-2020, 07:13 AM   #1
CamaroBarb
Banned

Drives: cheby Camaro
Rocker Covers

I had tires put on yesterday and they lifted it by the pinch welds. I noticed in the front the lift contacted the plastic rocker covers and bent them up slightly. When they left it back down the rockers look fine but wondered if this is normal lifting these cars? Didn't look like there was really any other lift points than the pinch welds.

Didn't make me too happy to see them bend and of course they over tightened the lug nuts AND scratched the wheels but that's today's hurry up and get it done world BUT pay me like a I was a pro. Unfortunately I had a tough time finding any shop with a touch-less tire machine and this guy is just sloppy and careless. Won't be going back to him for tires.
CamaroBarb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2020, 07:26 AM   #2
pyroguy
Started#gottalovethatblue

Drives: ABM #831
The rocker covers are thankfully a little flexible so you likely have lucked out there. However, it is not something that should be regularly done. Obviously the guy that did your service has no clue what he was doing when he lifted your car. Also, sorry for adding salt to your open wound, but you're probably out the cost of any kind of wheel repair. What was the place you went so that we know not to go there as well?
'10 Camaro 2SS/RS | Aqua Blue #831 of 3,903 | Silver Stripes
Check out my build thread
pyroguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2020, 07:38 AM   #3
mikeman
Banned

Drives: 2015 Camaro