Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > I4 Turbo LTG Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Bigwormgraphix

Old 07-11-2019, 10:03 AM   #1
mfk

Drives: 2017 Chevrolet Camaro 2.0T LT
Question 2017 Camaro 2.0T A8 -> sub 5 second 0 - 60

hey guys - been lurking and reading all I can for the past week or so.
I'm hoping to take delivery of a 2017 Camaro 2.0T A8 within the next week.
I am extremely new to car modding but have always had a keen interest in cars.

My two goals for this car is to get the 0-60 down to below 5 seconds while keeping it as stock as possible.
I know there is a lot of literature on this forum about how people should not fixate on 0-60 but I've just always dreamed of owning a car that hits 0-60 in less than 5 seconds.

A few other things that I read on the forum that matter: I weigh 160lbs and have the 18 inch rims with stock tires (all seaons I believe).

So far, I think I'm going to get a CAI and a Racechip.
Will that be enough to get a sub 5 second 0-60?

Or will I need to do something about the exhaust too?
I'm hesitant to go catless but wouldn't mind something a more free flowing.
(if something like that even exists.)

As I said, I'm completely new to car modding any assistance or tips would be highly appreciated.
Thank you for reading!!

Last edited by mfk; 07-11-2019 at 10:16 AM.
mfk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 10:21 AM   #2
HCI2000SS

Drives: 2018 Camaro V6/RS
On the right surface with the right temp I think it's very possible. My bone stock automatic 18 RS V6 has done a best of 5.3, and that's with big heavy 20's and no foot braking. With 18's and pulling the revs up a bit, I bet I could do 5 flat in the right conditions. With your mods, and the lighter weight and better torque of the turbo 4, I'm sure it can be done
HCI2000SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 10:32 AM   #3
Gutling