Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics

AWE Tuning

Old 05-02-2018, 10:20 AM   #1
Atomic Ed

Drives: 2001 Audi TT, 2016 Camaro
FSCM settings for ZL1 pump install? Solved!

For those of you that have changed out your SS LPFP with a ZL1 pump, did you modify your FSCM tables?

I'm picking up a P2635 code; "Fuel Pump ‘A’ Low Flow / Performance". I think I need to modify the max desired pressure table to bring the ZL1 pump's capability up to speed.

I am a noob on tuning these beasts and could use some guidance.

Last edited by Atomic Ed; 05-06-2018 at 05:00 PM.
Atomic Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2018, 05:28 PM   #2
Atomic Ed

Using HPTuners 3.7 (beta), I was able to open up the FSCM and change the Max Desired Pressure tables under both the FSCM tab and the fuel pressure tab and hand modify both tables to this. l also upped the normal fuel pressure to 50.8 psi (ZL1 value) in the fuel pressure tab. This table is my effort to merge the ZL1 stock table with a '16 SS table, keeping the pressures high, but with the falloff that both tables have.

This is a noob fix BTW, but it worked! THE DTC code cleared and hasn't come back. I did several runs yesterday confirming that the LPFP pressure is up and aligns with this table. Several full pulls confirmed that the pressure never went below 55 psi throughout the pulls. With the stock FSCM tune, pressure would drop to around 40 psi.

With access to the FSCM, I think there is more potential to bump up the in-tank to support the overall fuel system when there is marginal flow as well as fine tune the LPFP to support the HPFP better.

And as a note, the FSCM flash gets wiped out every time you read your ECM/FSCM. So be sure to write back your file after each read.
Old 05-08-2018, 12:26 PM   #3
JFM-jr

Drives: 2016 Camaro 2SS