Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > V8 LT1 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Bigwormgraphix

Old 06-16-2021, 05:09 PM   #1
tandy89

Drives: 2016 Camaro 2SS Red Hot
AFM Disable via hp tuners question

Hi guys, so I was trying to disable AFM via HP tuners by going into the setting and clicking disable, but I started throwing a bunch of codes and the engine was running extremely rough. Ive seen several threads about it being as straightforward as just disabling it, yet it does not seem the case for me. I ended up getting 2 sensor reference voltage codes (p0697 and p06A3) as well as ambient pressure sensor (P2227). This is my first time using HP tuners and I saved my stock file and after reflashing to stock and erasing the codes everything went back to normal amd I just got back from a test drive to be sure, so no harm no foul so far, but Im curious if anyone has any idea what may have caused this and how I should properly go about disabling AFM. Thanks in advance for any guidance!
tandy89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2021, 08:54 PM   #2
Trochoidal

Drives: 2017 Camaro 2SS A8
Hey Tandy89, welcome to the forum. Is your car stock? It was that straightforward when I disabled AFM in HPT.

Originally Posted by arpad_m - “Aww, yet another oil thread with almost the same question in the OP“
Trochoidal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2021, 02:20 AM   #3
tandy89