Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers

BeckyD @ James Martin Chevy

Old 09-14-2020, 08:55 AM   #1
NHills1LE

Drives: 2021 1SS 1LE
Trying to clarify allocation and price with dealers

So I've been negotiating with some dealers for a 2021 1LE that would need to be ordered. Actually the price negotiation via email has been pretty smooth, but then when I ask about their allocation, they either don't answer, or they say that the car will arrive in 6-8 weeks, and that's the end of it. From reading other posts here though, I'm thinking I shouldn't fall for that. A couple of them have also said they do not know if they have allocation, even though they are supposedly the sales managers.

Just to clarify, if a dealer says they have allocation, and we agree on a price, I should ask to see the order put in on the Workbench, and get an order number, at the time of deposit (?)

But also, if a dealer has allocation, the status of the order should change pretty quickly to 2000, if there is no constraint? How long should that take? Does GM do it, or the dealer?

And if the order is not at 2000 or above, the order can be cancelled at any time, and the deposit refunded?

And lastly, if we have agreed on pricing, there should be a sales order stating all the terms, signed by the sales manager, at the time of deposit?

Thanks.
NHills1LE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2020, 12:43 PM   #2
N Camarolina

Drives: 2021 2SS 1LE