Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Specific Packages / Variants > 6th gen Camaro 1LE

AWE Tuning

Old 08-08-2018, 11:38 PM   #1
The Knight Rider

Drives: Honda Accord v6 Touring
Want to by 1SS 1LE but suck at stick

Hi Guys. I am seriously looking at buying the 1SS 1LE however, I have very little experience with driving a stick. I tried to start the car moving from a start and stalled the car during the test drive. I have another car for a daily and will be using the Camaro whenever I want, daily or weekend car.

I was thinking that if I bought the car I would practice slowly on it and get my self more and more proficient. Does that sound doable or is it crazy to think about it and should be an expert already?

Thanks.
The Knight Rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2018, 11:58 PM   #2
50MileSmile

Drives: 2023 2SS, 2018 1SS 1LE, 1993 Z/28
It’s certainly doable, but please stay off public streets while you’re practicing. I learned how to properly balance the pedals driving up the long, 5-story-tall driveway behind my high school.

Good luck, have fun and stop for the day if you get mad at yourself or the car. Once you’ve mastered the technique, you’ll never want to drive an automatic again. Plus, there’s nothing quite so orgasmic as the perfect 3-2 downshift!
50MileSmile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2018, 12:35 AM   #3
DaggerMouth

Drives: 2018 Camaro 1SS 1LE