Homepage Garage Wiki Register Members List Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Specific Packages / Variants > 6th gen Camaro Convertible


AWE Tuning


Post Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-05-2019, 08:29 AM   #1
sklippi2018
 
sklippi2018's Avatar
 
Drives: 2018 Camaro SS
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Stafford, VA
Posts: 25
Raising/Lowering Top

Has anyone come across an issue of having to press and hold either button multiple times before top will activate? My best guess is a contact issue.
sklippi2018 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2019, 02:41 PM   #2
17rsvert
 
17rsvert's Avatar
 
Drives: 2017 HBM 2LT RS Convertible V6 A8
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: NJ
Posts: 297
No problems with mine, yours could have a faulty switch.
17rsvert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 05:51 AM   #3
sklippi2018
 
sklippi2018's Avatar
 
Drives: 2018 Camaro SS
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Stafford, VA
Posts: 25
Thanks 17rsvert ... good point. Guess off to the dealer she goes.
sklippi2018 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2019, 05:59 AM   #4
sklippi2018
 
sklippi2018's Avatar
 
Drives: 2018 Camaro SS
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Stafford, VA
Posts: 25
UPDATE: They're not too sure what the issue is but checking with GM across the board for like issues. Thought may be the module. Good thing is they were able to duplicate the issue. That's half the battle!
sklippi2018 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2019, 08:30 AM   #5
Drew145022
 
Drives: 2017 camaro 1LT RS
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Texas
Posts: 17
I have the same issue at times but I’m fairly sure it’s the sensor that requires the trunk divider to be in. Mine will also work with the divider not up sometimes but could be the same for you
Drew145022 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2019, 11:14 AM   #6
sklippi2018
 
sklippi2018's Avatar
 
Drives: 2018 Camaro SS
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Stafford, VA
Posts: 25
Unfortunately the "duplicate" was with remote. Top still takes about 4-5 times before it'll engage and go up. Frustrating. Have an appointment to drop her off next week. Baffled. No problem with top going down...just up. Told rep that I'll video issue till the appointment. We'll see how that goes. More to come.
sklippi2018 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 05:59 AM   #7
sklippi2018
 
sklippi2018's Avatar
 
Drives: 2018 Camaro SS
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Stafford, VA
Posts: 25
Took videos and passed to rep. Finally! Dealer was able to duplicate the action or lack there of, replaced the switch, and now works like a charm!
sklippi2018 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2019, 12:47 PM   #8
Drew145022
 
Drives: 2017 camaro 1LT RS
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Texas
Posts: 17
Replacing the switch and the remote is working fine also? I figured the remote would be independent from the switch but I guess it might not be. I’ll have to get a switch ordered and see if it fixes the issue on mine.
Drew145022 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 12:07 PM   #9
sklippi2018
 
sklippi2018's Avatar
 
Drives: 2018 Camaro SS
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Stafford, VA
Posts: 25
Replacing the switch did the trick. No issue with the FOB. Make sure to video what goes on as it "never" happens at the dealership.
sklippi2018 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Post Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.