Homepage Garage Wiki Register Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Forced Induction Discussions

AWE Tuning

Old 10-11-2018, 09:34 PM   #1
Dorite18

Drives: 2018 Camaro 1SS
supercharger question

Hey all, I'm new to this but need some advice. I have a 2018 1SS that I want to put a supercharger on. I want to go with the roots type so I have the power down low also. So my question is can anyone give me any suggestions as to what brand, I am seeing at least 3 available, wipple, edelbrock, and magnusun. I most likely spelled them wrong but you get the One other thing will my Rot-Fab intake mount to it? Thanks for the help!
Dorite18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2018, 09:54 PM   #2
mariojmoe
Account Suspended

Drives: C7 Z06 manual, 18 Zl1 manual, etc
Don't go over 600 rwhp with any blower bc pistons are maxed out at that point on lt1. Save ur $ and buy a used lt4 blower off here or craigslist for 1800, spend another 1200 for misc parts to make it work , buy some texas speed headers and a tune and you are at 600 rwhp safely under 5k max (installed and tuned)

Last edited by mariojmoe; 10-12-2018 at 09:54 AM.
mariojmoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2018, 10:40 PM   #3
my1stchevy

Drives: 2016 Camaro HBM 2SS NPP MRC
You can probably find a lot of useful info in the forced induction section. Keep us updated!
my1stchevy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 07:19 AM   #4
SDG23

Drives: 2017 Camaro SS M6
Several places offer LT4 conversions for the LT1, that would be the best route in my opinion.
Old 10-12-2018, 08:11 AM   #5
TJay74

Drives: 17 Camaro SS 1LE & 16 Sierra AT CC
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariojmoe View Post