Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > 2016+ Camaro: 6th Gen Camaro general forum

Phastek Performance

Old 05-10-2018, 02:00 PM   #1
GameRat

Drives: Race w V6 with black racing stripes
Question A few questions

Hi, I'm only 16 however my dad I own a 2016 RS(V6) and I'd like to DIY mod it a bit but would like some advice on things to do. The three things I want to do first is Tint the windows and install a better exhaust because right now it sounds like my mom's Honda Mini-Van

1. If its possible, I don't want to use film on the windows for tints because i've heard they aren't the most reliable. I'm talking glass that comes tinted since I don't want to mess a film up.

2. I haven't done much research yet but what are the best or is the best sounding exhaust/ recommendations for my V6

3. A front splitter

I've never done anything mechanics-geared before, but I don't know nothing, just need some reccomendations
Thanks
GameRat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2018, 02:02 PM   #2
Glen e
Retired from Car mfrs....

Drives: 2LT RS/HR-V
Good films are fine....forget what you heard.
Glen e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2018, 02:04 PM   #3
GameRat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glen e View Post
Okay, do you have any suggestions brand-wise?
Old 05-10-2018, 02:07 PM   #4
Glen e
Retired from Car mfrs....

Drives: 2LT RS/HR-V
3m, llumar, solar guard....do a search here....plenty of pics
Glen e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2018, 02:09 PM   #5
GameRat

Quote:
3m, llumar, solar guard....do a search here....plenty of pics
...Good idea, Thanks.
Old 05-10-2018, 02:38 PM   #6
pjz1082

Drives: 2016 Camaro 1LT
Item #2: Exhaust sound is a personal preference. My suggestions would be to search Borla and MBRP. Should find some decent sound clips on YouTube
pjz1082 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2018, 02:59 PM   #7
Tech@Flowmaster

Drives: 2016 Camaro SS
Quote: