Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > 2016+ Camaro: 6th Gen Camaro general forum

BeckyD @ James Martin Chevy

Old 04-12-2018, 09:24 PM   #1
ItsChristianInHD

Drives: 2017 Camaro 2LT RS 3.6L
Moving Questions. Where to go?

Alright. So I know this is a odd place to to ask this question but everyone here is intelligent and have some more knowledge of moving and buying a house. I’d like to learn.

I plan to move south within two years. I have to wait for the lady friend to finish college. But I’m asking ahead. We both absolutely hate Ohio. The roads are garbage. Along with the cold. Not the snow/salt. We wash our cars every week.

So, I have a degree in Information Technology and Security and Foresics. Lady friend is finishing with a degree in Biology.
I’m curious to know where are some states/cities to live.
Cost?
Roads?
Weather?
Industry with these degrees? Best places that will be growing in industry.
I had the Carolinas, Georgia, and Florida in mind already.

Thank you. Hope that made sense to y’all. Had a 10 hour shift at work today.
ItsChristianInHD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 09:37 PM   #2
Jsreo

Drives: 2017 2SS Manual
Atlanta has tons of opportunities for young professionals, & relatively low cost of living, nice climate, traffic is horrible though

Used to live in Seattle, great town but just too expensive now
Jsreo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 09:54 PM   #3
bpang1234
You can only YOLO once.

Drives: '16 2SS & '15 Subaru Forester
Texas...surprisingly low cost of living, lots of jobs and weather is warmer.

Research Triangle (look it up)...lots of jobs for tech and science types.

Phoenix, AZ seems to be booming...lots of amenities and cost of living seems to be very reasonable.
-1st Car to have the "full" SEMA High Performance Graphics kit from 6LEDesigns.
-1st Car to have the 6LEDesigns Blade Spoiler.
-Borla S-Type w/ custom H-Pipe