Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > ZL1 Discussions

Bigwormgraphix

Old 10-16-2020, 09:35 AM   #1
SS 376

Drives: 2010 IBM 1SS (Former)
Short Term ZL1 1LE Owners?

I've been shopping for ZL1 1LEs for a couple months now, and noticed that quite a few used ones are already on their 3rd or sometimes even their 4th owner. Normally for another car that would be a huge red flag, but are there just that many people that keep these cars for a year or even as little as 3 months before selling them?
SS 376 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2020, 09:37 AM   #2
Z OH 6

Drives: 2021 Red Hot ZL1
Yea, that doesn't sound good. I suspect a lot of people buy them thinking they want the cool aero look but end up hating the ride quality. The 1LE really should be the Z28 replacement and for a select few buyers that really know what they're getting.
Z OH 6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2020, 09:37 AM   #3
suzbndt

Drives: 2010 Camaro SS 2011 Mustang GT
They ride rough and tires don't last for shit. Its not the best daily driver.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk
suzbndt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2020, 09:39 AM   #4
Jaxcam02

Drives: 2017 Silverado/2017 ZL1
I think its more of people who think they can afford them and get super excited but then find out after a few months that they just can't make the payments work for them and start using the ride quality as an excuse to get out of the payments. I don't think people often factor in the insurance and gas costs when buying one of the newer camaros.
Old 10-16-2020, 10:18 AM   #5
LT4Greg

Drives: 2017 Camaro ZL1 Coupe
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaxcam02 View Post