Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers

BeckyD @ James Martin Chevy

Old 07-19-2023, 08:04 PM   #1
7Merlin

Drives: 2023 2SS Red Hot Convertible
Accept delivery without dealer installed options?

Hi, my factory order was finally built and arrived at the dealer. But the dealer informed me that none of the delear installed options parts have been delivered yet.

This is my first time. Is this a common situation? Should I take delivery and pay for the car in full (most likely paying cash) and then wait until they get the parts and install them some time later? What kind of "proof" I can get they'll do all that and do it right? It's all verbal commitment. Or it's based on window sticker (which includes all this) and manufacturer warranty/service agreement?
7Merlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2023, 08:29 PM   #2
Kamero6

Drives: 6th Gen LT1
They can write a piece of paper that says "OWED" and you can claim that later.

But knowing dealers, they will not honor that if they don't want, and no lawyer would get involved in something like that. Other than BBB and reviews online you don't have much leverage.

I would try to get the car withouth paying the dealer installed options, none of them. Even if you finance the car, don't finance that part and pay later cash or credit.
I would also call GM corporate and ask them. My car had missing rear floor mats, asked GM and they said they were not written in the build sheet, but they found the front ones, which I have. Those small little details piss you off, 50k car and no rear mats, how cheap can you be...

The question is, can they sell the car to someone else if you don't pick it up? I guess they can.