Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > 2016+ Camaro: 6th Gen Camaro general forum

Phastek Performance

Old 05-04-2023, 07:52 PM   #1
Palutz
Banned

Drives: 22 ZLE M6
Scotty Kilmer on GM plans

GM portion of video ends at 2:09

I agree with him with the bs behind the scenes deals these companies are securing with powerful people that can vote on policy. I know no politics here but the EV crowd should take heed to what’s happening behind closed doors. I work in the energy sector here in Texas and I can tell you the infrastructure for EVs is not going to be dependable for at least a decade or more. We’ll need oil for a few more decades but please don’t tell AOC or some of the heads of the car companies this. It’s pipe dreams at best right now. One day I’ll own an EV to take me to work and back home so I can relax and be ready to jump in my ZLE to revitalize my life.

https://youtu.be/l8q8jMGS9C4

Palutz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2023, 10:14 PM   #2
paradigm

Drives: 2022 Camaro 1SS 1LE
I work for an electric utility. We are no where close to being able to support the policy push of EVs, and electrification of everything.

Also the fantasy of having windmills and solar panels providing base load generation is hilarious.

Are any technical experts actually consulted during these fantasy policies?
Old 05-04-2023, 10:39 PM   #3
Aragorn
Account Suspended

Drives: Camaro SS 1LE
Name:  IMG_4649.jpeg
Views: 1516
Size:  79.6 KB
Aragorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2023, 09:43 AM   #4
ZED SLED

Drives: 2017 Mosaic Bk ZL1 M6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aragorn View Post
Ned Stark didn't heed the signs either and we saw what happened to him!

ZED SLED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2023, 10:10 AM   #5
genxer

Drives: multiple cars
I'm not clicking the link. Is Kilmer short TSLA?
It seems like there's enough tech tw*ts out there to float ESG froth forever.