Homepage Garage Wiki Register Members List Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics


Emblempros


Post Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-20-2021, 10:10 PM   #1
Clos.95
 
Clos.95's Avatar
 
Drives: Black 1SS
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 103
HP tuners help

So about 6 months ago I purchased a remote tuning kit.
It came with everything needed AEM AF wideband and MPVI2 and 4 credits because I purchased a ECM tune only since I have a 2017 and TCM was locked.
I followed my tuners YouTube video on how to copy the current tune and send it to him. Then flash his tune into the car. I’m on revision 5 so far, ECM only
Well flash forward to now I just got the TCM unlocked by HP tuners And back in the car and copied the tune and sent it to him just how his video said, it’s been a week I’m waiting for his tune and I thought it would be a good idea to buy the credits needed for the TCM right now, and I go and purchase them 4 credits which is what is needed for TCM tune. After I buy them I check the amount of credits I have and it says 8. I’m so confused I didn’t purchase 8 I bought 4.
How do I have 8???

Only thing that makes sense to me is I either screwed up and never actually flashed his tune into the car properly to use the first 4. Or the screen I’m looking at doesn’t tell you current amount of credits but instead tells you lifetime of the MPVI2?
Attached Images
 

Last edited by Clos.95; 01-21-2021 at 12:20 AM.
Clos.95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2021, 01:21 PM   #2
parish8

 
Drives: 17 SS a8
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: omaha
Posts: 1,601
That is total credits. I know I only have 2 available and this is what I see.
Attached Images
 
__________________
760 rwhp at 11psi, 6.48@113 1/8th mile, stock motor
1096 rwhp at 22psi, 5.94@122 1/8th(18psi), 9.19@155 1/4(20psi), drop in rods and pistons
Twins build http://www.camaro6.com/forums/showthread.php?t=465472
parish8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2021, 11:11 PM   #3
Clos.95
 
Clos.95's Avatar
 
Drives: Black 1SS
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by parish8 View Post
That is total credits. I know I only have 2 available and this is what I see.
Thanks! thatís what I was hoping for 😂 Iím still a HP tuners noob
Clos.95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2021, 11:32 PM   #4
grampa_ss

 
grampa_ss's Avatar
 
Drives: 2016 Camaro 2SS
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Stansbury Park, Utah
Posts: 864
If you launch VCM Editor, then click on the Blue "i", that opens a window...click on the blue "i", It'll tell you everything. Oh yeah....be sure the MPVI2 device is connected to the laptop.
__________________
2016 2SS, MRC, NPP, A8. Procharger P-1X,Stage II,std bypass, 3.9, Alky Meth - 10.84 @129 - DA+1700
New Mods - GPI drop in pistons/rods, LT4 fueling, Cam, Circle D Converter, 3.7 pulley & dual nozzle meth.

Last edited by grampa_ss; 01-22-2021 at 12:10 AM.
grampa_ss is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Post Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.