Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Cosmetic Maintenance: Washing, Waxing, Detailing, Bodywork, Protection

Old 10-13-2015, 03:07 PM   #1
MrRaspberryJam

Drives: 2015 Camaro SS
Need some help! Newbie here

So I used to have a membership at my local car wash but not anymore. Long story short they scratched up my stripes (ended up replacing them) but no longer a member so now I go to those places where you park your car in a stall basically and they have a high pressure hose and a soap brush and all that. I can't do it at home cuz I live in California so its my last resort. Basically I need some recommendations on some GOOD towels! Every time it always happens where it just spreads the water around instead of drying the car I've used everything from a microfiber to a beach towel. So if you guys could lead me in the direction of some really good drying fowls tnat would be great!!!

Also, does anybody have any tips on vinyl cleaning or anything like that? I have stripes, wrapped roof and spoiler and can't seem to get them 100% clean (hate those damn swirl marks!!!!!!)

Anyways thanks in advances peeps

Jam on
MrRaspberryJam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2015, 03:32 PM   #2
ron10

Drives: 2010 2SS IOM L99
i get my towels from THE RAG COMPANY.made in korea.they do a great job.as far as your stripes,i just use detail spray or i also use turtle wax ice.i only use the ice on my stripe only.there are many options out there,that is just what i use.
ron10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2015, 03:39 PM   #3
sbubbaklein

Drives: early 2011 Camaro convertible
I use regular towels but make sure when I wash them that I don't put any fabric softener in washing machine. Only use cold water and ERA FREE