Homepage Garage Wiki Register Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Technical Camaro Topics > Cosmetic Maintenance - Wash, Wax, Detailing, Exterior Repairs

BeckyD @ James Martin Chevy

Old 07-21-2020, 11:49 AM   #1
xqwisit23

Drives: 2019 Camaro 2SS Vert
New To Detailing

Morning Guys,
I'm new to detailing but have always taken very good care of my vehicles with always hand washing using microfiber mitts and towels. I've used Mothers products in the past as they are readily available up here in Canada at local store (similar to pep boys).

Wanting to know what if I should switch to a different brand like Adam's or something else that you guys recommend. I'm sure I can buy online and have it shipped. What items should I get to get started? I'm also thinking of ceramic coating but not actually ceramic coating as I read there are alternates that are easier to apply. I have a convertible and have 303 products for the roof and my hood is wrapped in satin black (car is white).

All input is appreciated. Cheers.
xqwisit23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2020, 05:45 AM   #2
Adam's Polishes

Drives: The shiny ones.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xqwisit23 View Post
Morning Guys,
I'm new to detailing but have always taken very good care of my vehicles with always hand washing using microfiber mitts and towels. I've used Mothers products in the past as they are readily available up here in Canada at local store (similar to pep boys).

Wanting to know what if I should switch to a different brand like Adam's or something else that you guys recommend. I'm sure I can buy online and have it shipped. What items should I get to get started? I'm also thinking of ceramic coating but not actually ceramic coating as I read there are alternates that are easier to apply. I have a convertible and have 303 products for the roof and my hood is wrapped in satin black (car is white).

All input is appreciated. Cheers.