Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > 2016+ Camaro: 6th Gen Camaro general forum

Bigwormgraphix

Old 10-22-2015, 11:27 PM   #1
TAG UR IT
www.Camaro5store.com

Drives: 2014 ZL1 #705
#FindNewRoads Contest - Win 2 Tickets to Game 3 World Series!!! ENTER HERE!!!

As y'all already know, GM is currently bringing in automotive reporters and journalists from numerous media outlets to try out the all new 2016 Camaro. Oh...and they also brought a few of us incredibly lucky Camaro5/6 mods in as well to get our thoughts. Pretty cool as I've been driving Camaros for the past 16 years, have owned 5, currently own a 2014 ZL1, and now I get the chance to go and try out a 2016 Camaro? Hell yeah! BRING IT ON!!!

Well, this lucky SOB (and his friend Glen) made the trek up to Detroit where we picked up our Camaro after having met with an entire crew of GM employees and other participants. We were given information on the drive and were told about certain places of innovation and interest along the way. The folks who put this on informed us that should we go out of our way to hit these points of interest and post a photo to social media, that we could potentially win one of many prizes....tickets to Indy 500, tickets to NASCAR, tickets to the World Series, etc. All they said was first off, no one knew which location was going to have the prizes, the further away the points of interest were off the beaten' path, the more likely it was for you to win and you had to be first there and first to post up a pic to social media with the car and location in the pic as proof.

So....Glen and I were the first ones to the Homer Laughlin China Factory in West Virginia (actually the only ones that went) and we posted numerous pix to Instagram, here, and FaceBook. Then today I get this email....YOU WON 2 TICKETS TO THE WORLD SERIES!!!!

Yeah...ok...so I'm freaking stoked. Like....NO KIDDING!!!