Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > 2016+ Camaro: 6th Gen Camaro general forum

Phastek Performance

Old 01-08-2021, 11:46 AM   #1
Wrecks24

Drives: Camaro LT1
Visibility

I don't get all the hate regarding the visibility in the Camaro. Granted I am new to the car, I don't get it. Every single video I watch, they talk about the bad visibility. The only thing I can see would be the high dash, but I like it. I feel like I'm sitting "in" the car. My dad has a mustang and I don't notice a real difference, at least not enough to complain about it. If I wanted a panoramic view I would have bought a minivan. I guess maybe I am the the right height? I a 5'10 and 180 pounds. I feel like the car fits me. Now my wife is shorter, but then its only the front dash and when going over a hill she kinda has to lean forward to see...lol. Just ranting....
Wrecks24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2021, 11:49 AM   #2
gtfoxy
Account Suspended

Drives: '21 Wild Cherry ZL1
People don’t think excuses be like they is, but they do.
gtfoxy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2021, 11:54 AM   #3
DC5

Drives: 2019 Chevrolet Camaro SS 1LE
With exception to when parking near curbs/other low obstacles and when I'm the first vehicle in line at a red light, this 6'4" tall driver has no complaints regarding outward visibility.
DC5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2021, 11:55 AM   #4
Rhobz

Drives: 2018 Camaro 1SS 1LE
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtfoxy View Post
People don’t think excuses be like they is, but they do.
Rhobz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2021, 11:59 AM   #5
HCI2000SS

Drives: 2018 Camaro V6/RS
The visibility issue is really blown out of proportion on these cars. Of course it's not as good as most cars, but the visibility that you have on most cars isn't completely necessary either. In other words this car has enough visibility where it counts. That's just my opinion