Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Specific Packages / Variants > 6th gen Camaro 1LE

AWE Tuning

Old 07-06-2017, 09:32 AM   #1
zryan

Drives: 1973 z28 Rs, 2018 SS 1LE
6.2L Lt1 SB v8 Power Potential General Discussion

Hey all, I've recently ordered a 1ss 1le camaro. My brother has a 2015 Mustang GT but recently got the whipple stage 2. He has half shafts, driveshaft, clutch, flywheel, and exhaust but can reach 750 wheel horsepower. That is absurd. I have yet to see any 6th gens near this number with similar modifications. Maybe I am not looking hard enough. Has anyone made it close to 750whp with similar modifications?

*SideNote* I am a noob so if I have done something wrong please inform me!

Last edited by zryan; 07-06-2017 at 09:46 AM.
zryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2017, 09:43 AM   #2
Casalino

Drives: 17' 1LE BLK
I don't have any examples or proof, but from experience that's reachable.

I'm going to pick your brain now. If this is a race between you and your brother over who has the highest horsepower number, why did you pick the 1LE? It's made for the track. Putting that kind of horsepower in a 1LE defeats its purpose. Some people on here bought them for the looks or because the handling is just so much better than any other competitive muscle cars. Back to the horsepower. If this is race for the most horsepower, why didn't you pick a 1SS and mod the hell out of it? Maybe mopar could reach those numbers as well? (i don't know much about dodge's and modifications)

Also, maybe find out some info on the dyno your brother used. And if it is really 780 to the wheels. 650whp I would believe. And you wrote, "but can reach 780 wheel horsepower" Did your brother tell you his car CAN REACH 780whp? or HAS 780whp???
Casalino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2017, 09:51 AM   #3
zryan