Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > ZL1 Discussions

Bigwormgraphix

Old 09-16-2020, 06:16 PM   #1
Robster

Drives: 2017 Camaro ZL1, 6M
I had a minute and a clear road - Launch Control 0-60 Runs

Two runs using launch control and the in-car timer.
The first run was 4.1 seconds and the second was 3.9 seconds.
Enjoy!

Last edited by Robster; 09-18-2020 at 03:47 PM.
Robster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2020, 11:41 PM   #2
Realist

Drives: No Camaro :(
What other settings did you have it in? Gonna see what kind of 0-60 numbers I can do sometime soon. The bog is clear but those numbers aren’t bad for manual.
Realist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2020, 01:39 AM   #3
ohsmily

Drives: '19 ZL1 1LE A10 ShadowGrayMetallic
I am an inexperienced performance driver. My 2019 ZL1 1LE A10 in track and sport mode with all controls/nannies on does 3.7 on a standard asphalt road with stock tires. I'm just mashing the accelerator and letting the car do it's thing. FYI.
ohsmily is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2020, 07:54 AM   #4
UFDUB

Drives: Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 1LE
That was a manual! Good times! What settings did you use?
UFDUB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2020, 10:30 AM   #5
Hell Raiser
To fast is not enough

Drives: 2019 ZL1 Camaro & 2020 CT5-V Turbo
From 0 to 30 not good but then it kicks in, Needs to fix the bog.
Hell Raiser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2020, 06:44 PM   #6
Robster

I had launch control set to the automatic setting (general surface, 10% slip). It looks like it was holding the engine at 3200 RPM. There was some bog so I think I could have manually set the the launch RPM to 3500 RPM leaving all other variables the same to improve the time. This was at 1000 feet of elevation with an ambient of about 90F and a tire pressure of about 36 psi but not very warm tires.