Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Specific Packages / Variants > 6th gen Camaro 1LE

Bigwormgraphix

Old 08-14-2020, 10:35 PM   #1
Cswan11

Drives: 2018 Chevy Camaro SS 1le
Cam help

I have 2018 SS 1le. I’m wanting to get the Texas speed stage 2 cam kit. I’m still new in the car engine side of things and unsure what fuel lobe to get (0,10,32)

Also what rod length.

I am stock at the moment but eventually want a supercharger, would a 32 hurt me being a stock set up? I know I need it for the super. I would like to avoid buying a different cam later on.

Has anyone used the Katech AFM valley delete?

Thanks in advance.
Cswan11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2020, 06:38 AM   #2
Joshinator99

Drives: 2017 Camaro 2SS A8
Definitely want the +32 fuel lobe regardless.

Get good quality lifters (Johnson is great), and measure for pushrod length during engine reassembly. Lot of threads on this topic as of late with some really good posts by oldman and KingLT1.

If you’re doing a supercharger down the road, then I’d get a cam that works with it. An NA cam is a different animal than one for say, a PD blower. NA cams typically have a bunch of overlap, not ideal for a supercharger. I’m sure it would work, but I’d prefer leaving a bit of NA power on the table instead of having to change the cam again.

I am running both the Katech AFM valley delete cover and the Katech VVT delete front timing cover. Nice pieces.
Old 08-15-2020, 07:29 AM   #3
Cswan11

Drives: 2018 Chevy Camaro SS 1le
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joshinator99 View Post
Definitely want the +32 fuel lobe regardless.

Get good quality lifters (Johnson is great), and measure for pushrod length during engine reassembly. Lot of threads on this topic as of late with some really good posts by oldman and KingLT1.