Homepage Garage Wiki Register Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > V6 LGX Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Bigwormgraphix

Old 02-16-2020, 05:06 PM   #1
SoarinSnek

Drives: 2020 Camaro
X pipe or H pipe

(Forgive me if my car knowledge is noobish as I'm new to the performance world)

I was researching lots on what exhaust I want and since I use my car for daily driving (and some accels here and there) I think an H pipe would suit me better for more end torque. Researching it says an x pipe is better in performance (if I tend to stay in the high rpm) an H pipe sounds more deeper and a X pipe sounds more raspy. I'm trying to figure out which one to get. Im leaning towards H pipe but videos of the X pipe sounds more nice hitting high speeds. Which one is better guys? (I want to convert my exhaust to a 2.5" but I wouldnt know where to begin with that.
SoarinSnek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2020, 06:56 PM   #2
JakeF_RS

Drives: Camaro
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoarinSnek View Post

I was researching lots on what exhaust I want and since I use my car for daily driving (and some accels here and there) I think an H pipe would suit me better for more end torque. Researching it says an x pipe is better in performance (if I tend to stay in the high rpm) an H pipe sounds more deeper and a X pipe sounds more raspy. I'm trying to figure out which one to get. Im leaning towards H pipe but videos of the X pipe sounds more nice hitting high speeds. Which one is better guys? (I want to convert my exhaust to a 2.5" but I wouldnt know where to begin with that.