Homepage Garage Wiki Register Members List Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics


Bigwormgraphix


Post Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-13-2019, 11:20 PM   #1
lDejavul
 
lDejavul's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro SS
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 596
Tuning Base to send to remote tuner

This weekend I am putting in headers, CAI, Ported IM/TB and a flex fuel kit. I am going to get it remoted tuned. My question is does anyone have a write up of exactly how I gather the info to send to them to get started? I have the hp tuner with my 2 credits. I also have my wideband sensor that will be installed as well. I know I am going to be throwing some CELS right of the bat.
__________________
Adrenaline Red
20" 5 Spoke Black
Black Side Spear
Dual Mode Exhaust
MRC
Splash Guards


1G1FG1R74G0124089
lDejavul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 09:29 PM   #2
Mark114

 
Mark114's Avatar
 
Drives: 2016 2SS Convertible
Join Date: May 2012
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 997
You need to get that information from your remote tuner.
Mark114 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 10:55 AM   #3
JANNETTYRACING

 
JANNETTYRACING's Avatar
 
Drives: YELLOW 2013 ZL1 AUTO
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: ON THE DYNO WATERBURY CT.
Posts: 14,330
Quote:
Originally Posted by lDejavul View Post
This weekend I am putting in headers, CAI, Ported IM/TB and a flex fuel kit. I am going to get it remoted tuned. My question is does anyone have a write up of exactly how I gather the info to send to them to get started? I have the hp tuner with my 2 credits. I also have my wideband sensor that will be installed as well. I know I am going to be throwing some CELS right of the bat.
Email me your stock file along with all your info, car info, mod list, octane burned to tedj@jannettyracing.com and I will get you fixed up .

Ted.
__________________
www.jannettyracing.com
Celebrating 33 years Performance parts, Installation, Fabrication, Dyno tuning, Remote custom tuning, and alignments. 203-753-7223 Waterbury CT. 06705
email tedj@jannettyracing.com
JANNETTYRACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2019, 06:12 AM   #4
6spdhyperblue

 
Drives: 16 SS
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: US
Posts: 1,622
Quote:
Originally Posted by lDejavul View Post
This weekend I am putting in headers, CAI, Ported IM/TB and a flex fuel kit. I am going to get it remoted tuned. My question is does anyone have a write up of exactly how I gather the info to send to them to get started? I have the hp tuner with my 2 credits. I also have my wideband sensor that will be installed as well. I know I am going to be throwing some CELS right of the bat.
Plug in hpt. Hit read vehicle, and tie the credits to that car. Save the stock file and email it.
6spdhyperblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2019, 07:41 AM   #5
JANNETTYRACING

 
JANNETTYRACING's Avatar
 
Drives: YELLOW 2013 ZL1 AUTO
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: ON THE DYNO WATERBURY CT.
Posts: 14,330
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicul15 View Post
Plug in hpt. Hit read vehicle, and tie the credits to that car. Save the stock file and email it.
Credits are not used until the first time you flash a custom tune file in to the car.

Ted.
__________________
www.jannettyracing.com
Celebrating 33 years Performance parts, Installation, Fabrication, Dyno tuning, Remote custom tuning, and alignments. 203-753-7223 Waterbury CT. 06705
email tedj@jannettyracing.com
JANNETTYRACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2019, 03:43 PM   #6
2018ZL1
 
2018ZL1's Avatar
 
Drives: 2018 ZL1 A10 NFG
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Woodbine Md
Posts: 265
Quote:
Originally Posted by lDejavul View Post
This weekend I am putting in headers, CAI, Ported IM/TB and a flex fuel kit. I am going to get it remoted tuned. My question is does anyone have a write up of exactly how I gather the info to send to them to get started? I have the hp tuner with my 2 credits. I also have my wideband sensor that will be installed as well. I know I am going to be throwing some CELS right of the bat.
I can tell you that you have to add the AFR from the wideband into the channels. Ask me how I know!

here is a link to a youtube that tells you how to do it!

2018ZL1 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Post Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.