Homepage Garage Wiki Register Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > Photos | Videos | Renderings

AWE Tuning

Old 05-17-2015, 06:57 PM   #1
KrisHorton
3D Renderings and such...

Drives: 2019 Shock 1SS 1LE
Send a message via AIM to KrisHorton
Customized '16 Camaro | 3D Renderings

Hey folks, I haven't posted here in quite a while but thought I would post up a design I'm developing for the '16 Camaro SS.

I'm a 3D artist and car customizer so naturally when a new model comes out I'm instantly thinking of ways to make it look lower, meaner, and a bit cooler than it may look coming off the assembly line.

My first take on the car is a custom widebody version with flared fenders, an aggressive front lip, and a GT car wing. It's my spin on a Liberty Walk style build. This is definitely a controversial style that you'll either really like or completely hate. Love it or hate it, this style is pretty popular right now so I said "why not. I'll do my best to make it look clean."

I'm sure I'll be doing a couple versions of this car and a more tame and clean version as well. For now though, I'd love to hear some feedback. Did I keep this tasteful or is it an abomination? Either way, I hope you enjoy the renderings.

BTW - Chazcron, if you get around to reading this thread - great work on all the speculative renderings, it's been fun seeing them evolve into what was damn close to the real deal.

Kris Horton

Name:  2016camarorender1.jpg
Views: 10389
Size:  163.9 KB

Name:  2016camarorender2.jpg
Views: 9393
Size:  266.0 KB
KrisHorton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2015, 07:05 PM   #2
ilirg

Drives: 2011 Camaro 2ss
Love it, if the z whatever 6 gen looks anything like that it will be amazing.
ilirg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2015, 07:07 PM   #3
mako22

Drives: 2017 HB 2SS
nice work - would love to see it with black wheels
Old 05-17-2015, 07:17 PM   #4
Jshadow
31B MP