Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > 2016+ Camaro: 6th Gen Camaro general forum

Phastek Performance

Old 05-02-2018, 02:56 PM   #1
vwite

Drives: 2016 Camaro 1SS Coupe
Considering Used 2016 SS. Is this normal?

Hi Guys!

Newbie here, I've been a reader of the forum for a few months but I just I joined recently as a member because I am considering buying a 2016 Camaro SS with 40,000 miles if they get me the right price but I was wondering a couple of things.

I test drove it for a while and all the drivetrain suspension and steering seems fine. Took it to the mechanic and he said he couldn't find anything wrong, the underneath looks good as well, only couple things I noticed:

At the beginning of the ride, the rev needle was jumping a lot and really fast, after a while the problem was gone, could it be because the car was cold, is this normal on yours?

Other thing is after using it for a while opened the hood and there was a whistling/high pitch noise coming from the engine, dealer said it was the band but that it was normal but I haven't heard any other car making a similar noise, does your car makes this noise? I uploaded a video to youtube to show it:

https://youtu.be/nnNCaCjkYCA

Do you think it is actually the band or another serious problem?

Also, there is no crushed metal from a bad lift or scraped rockers but both doors are misaligned with the fender at the bottom (pictures attached) could I be that the hinges need adjustments or would it be something else?

Thank you!!
Attached Images

vwite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2018, 03:14 PM   #2
warriordave927
Deadpool

Drives: 2016 camaro lt rs m6 redhot
Crazy you posted this,i just took my car in to have a hinge replaced yesterday and had the same issue after they did the job,i came to the conclusion that it just needs to be adjusted,i made an appointment to have it looked at again
Attached Images