Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Technical Camaro Topics > Cosmetic Maintenance - Wash, Wax, Detailing, Exterior Repairs

AWE Tuning

Old 07-14-2022, 10:50 PM   #1
bef18ZL1

Drives: 2018 Camaro ZL1 1LE
Cleaning Noob-Advice Needed

I'm a novice to cleaning a vehicle the correct way. I was one of those who used cheap microfibers, etc from Walmart. New (used) ZL1, so I figured it is time to learn. Car will be garaged year 'round in Midwest. Likely just be normal dust on car.

I found Glen E's old Rinseless posts, but they are old. Here is my cleaning list so far. BTW, I'm not into electric polishers and stuff yet, but suggestions welcome. I know tons of products work well, but I know there are ones ppl agree on disliking. Good YouTubes to follow is welcome as well. I know nothing about how often to do something, etc. Since used car, unsure if it has ceramic coat or ppf.

-Cobra Supreme 530 microfiber 16x16 12 pk
-Duragloss Rinseless w/ Aquawax (Pink stuff) (or McKnees?)
-Cobra Supreme Guzzler Waffle Weave 20x40 3pk
-Gold Plush Wash Mitt
-CarPro Essence Enhancer
-CarPro Reload
-Sonax for wheels (Essence after this?)
-Poorboys Natural Look for interior
-Meguiar's Hybrid Ceramic Wax...on-the-go touch ups, i.e. birdpoop, quick detail, etc

Future products:
-Foam gun/pressure washer
-White Hand Applicator CCS Euro
-Griots Orbital
bef18ZL1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2022, 11:49 PM   #2
RamAir02
Shadow Gray '19 ZLE M6

Drives: '19 ZL1 1LE M6
I'm a fan of the YouTube channels Pan the Organizer and Ammo NYC.

Everyone will have different opinions on what products they prefer. I like Adams & Chemical Guys for most stuff. As a novice, it's probably best to start off learning the two bucket wash method (with a grit guard ideally) and how to use a foam cannon.