Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > V6 LGX Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

BeckyD @ James Martin Chevy

Old 03-19-2020, 10:18 PM   #1
Spudsmaro

Drives: 2021 LT1 6 SPEED MANUAL CAMARO
using Cadillac twin turbo setup?

Does anyone know if the CT6 3.0l twin turbo LGW engine twin turbo set up will work with the 3.6l LGX engine these engines were made and designed together and very similar from my research but im not an engineer or a mechanic and ive never done a forced inductions set up. was just wondering if anyone had any idea on this.
From what i see it seems very possible it's all about getting a proper tune from what i can see
Spudsmaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2020, 07:47 AM   #2
Joker75

Drives: 18 LS/1LE V6
Is there specific information that you are looking for, in regards to whether it will work on the LGX?

Are you trying to find out if the twin turbo setup will bot on, without major modifications?

Are you curious about what type of power will be possible, compared to the stock LGW setup?

I'll throw out some general information, which may or may not answer some of your questions.
The LGW has a 9.8:1 compression ratio, compared to the 11.5:1 compression ration on the LGX. This is done, so that the turbos can force more air into the combustion chamber, without raising the final compression ration to a point that it requires race fuel.

The turbos on the CT6 are obviously capable of pushing enough air to achieve 404 hp, on the stock 3.0 liter LGW, thus it should be capable of at least that on the 3.6 liter LGX. I don't how close those turbos are to being maxed out, so you may end up putting a significant amount of time and money into installing and tuning a setup that is only 70 hp over stock.