Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Forced Induction - V8

Old 09-17-2014, 01:46 PM   #1
SS_TINHO

Drives: 2010 Camaro SS
Need advice on twin turbo set up.

Last month I sold my Procharger and I recently purchased a AGP TT kit. The kit should be here this weekend. I'm very excited!

I am new to the turbo world and was having a hard time understanding all the different sizes and information about turbos. I want to thank Kevin at AGP. I bugged him so much with my questions and not once did he seen annoyed to answer them. Five star service!

Now my question is, what is recommended to add to the car that is not included in the kit?

I already have the meth, injectors, twin pump, boost/ air fuel gauges (from old procharger)

Was thinking about a 2-step to build boost but I have a automatic. Would the Lingenfelter one work on flip of a switch?

Any advice on maintenance, installation, tuning would be great.

Thank you.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Old 09-17-2014, 01:52 PM   #2
Unreal

Drives: 2006 Z06
Nothing. Put it on and enjoy it. With meth and twin pump you easily can max out the motor or tranny. 2 step wouldn't help since it is an auto. If anything get a stall. Also maybe a decent boost controller if you want to adjust it on the fly without swapping springs.
Old 09-17-2014, 02:35 PM   #3
Blownhotrodder

Drives: 2018 ZL1 1LE
Post pics of the kit when you get it, Id like to see what you get.
Blownhotrodder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2014, 03:58 PM   #4
Fraxum

Drives: a M6 LT1 ordered From Becky!!!
Send a message via AIM to Fraxum
Quote:
Originally Posted by SS_TINHO View Post
Last month I sold my Procharger and I recently purchased a AGP TT kit. The kit should be here this weekend. I'm very excited!