Homepage Garage Wiki Register Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics


AWE Tuning


Post Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-22-2023, 12:49 PM   #1
Ajs16400
 
Drives: 2017 Camaro SS Convertible
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Wentzville Missouri
Posts: 194
P0121 and P1101 after LT4 supercharger installed on my LT1

Vehicle runs great and drives amazing I could not be any happier how the car drives.

The issue I am having is a Check Engine Light. I am getting a p0121 "Throttle Position Sensor 1 Performance" and a p1101 "Intake Air Flow System Performance" codes.

I am running a Soler Performance 95MM throttle body. I have talked to Soler Performance, and they believe it's a tuning issue and my tuner believes it's a throttle body issue.

Has anyone run into this issue, does anyone know the best place to start to get this figured out as the light is just bugging me?
Ajs16400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2023, 03:11 PM   #2
KingLT1


 
KingLT1's Avatar
 
Drives: 2016 1SS NFG A8
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: 46804
Posts: 6,735
I would get rid of that throttle body.
__________________
2016 NFG 1SS A8
Options-2SS Leather/NPP
Perf. mods-Whipple 2.9/Fuel System/Flex Fuel/103mm TB/Rotofab Big Gulp/Cat Deletes/Corsa NPP
Per. times- 10.5 @ 137 w/ 1.8 60ft Full weight on 20's 1200DA
KingLT1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2023, 09:37 PM   #3
Megahurtz
Snackbar Tuning
 
Megahurtz's Avatar
 
Drives: 2023 SGM ZL1
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,063
There is a setting in HPTuners where you need to set the P0121, P0101 and P106 tests to not run.

But if you have this code already set, it is one of those permanent codes. Which means you have to drive the car until the ECU clears that error and the code is NOT present. Then you can flash the tune change to not run those tests and disable the codes. Otherwise it will keep popping up because its permanent.
Megahurtz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2024, 03:06 AM   #4
ZL1C7

 
ZL1C7's Avatar
 
Drives: 2023 SS 1LE 10SPD/2015 SS 427 Man
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sacramento Area
Posts: 800
I'll add to this because this subject is not well known. IF your car is showing a code followed by the work "permanent" it means this is NOT a current code. What it does mean is that the ECU has seen it multiple times in the PAST. You CANNOT clear this code with a scanner. As Mega explained, It takes the ECU multiple cycles of not seeing this as a current code before it clears. The exception to this in GEN6 cars would be emission related codes. These codes can/will likely stay in as permanent. (most likely GM's way of knowing the car has been tampered with)
__________________
ZL1C7 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Post Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.