CAMARO6

CAMARO6 (https://www.camaro6.com/forums/index.php)
-   V6 LGX Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons (https://www.camaro6.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=233)
-   -   Possible Gen6 Camaro V6 Mods as of Decemeber 2019? (https://www.camaro6.com/forums/showthread.php?t=566909)

Carter97 12-17-2019 01:53 PM

Possible Gen6 Camaro V6 Mods as of Decemeber 2019?

2 Attachment(s)
I've been trying to do a little research on what all mods can we put on our V6s, mainly looking at possible cams. I have a CAI and exhaust setup. I know about ported intake manifolds, ported throttle bodies, tunes, and superchargers; but what about forged pistons? How do we go about that? I've seen a 2.0 on YouTube with some. My Camaro is my daily driver and I race it every now and then. I'm looking into a supercharger soon, but I'm also trying to see if there are other mods that can be done and where to look for them. And no I won't trade for a V8 even though I would love one, as I'm a working college student on a budget. I also have the ZL1 spoiler and ZL1 1LE bumper conversion for looks and extra airflow.

Rock-It Man 01-02-2020 12:30 PM

Tell us about your tow hook installation!

JakeF_RS 01-02-2020 01:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Carter97 (Post 10681525)
I've been trying to do a little research on what all mods can we put on our V6s, mainly looking at possible cams. I have a CAI and exhaust setup. I know about ported intake manifolds, ported throttle bodies, tunes, and superchargers; but what about forged pistons? How do we go about that? I've seen a 2.0 on YouTube with some. My Camaro is my daily driver and I race it every now and then. I'm looking into a supercharger soon, but I'm also trying to see if there are other mods that can be done and where to look for them. And no I won't trade for a V8 even though I would love one, as I'm a working college student on a budget. I also have the ZL1 spoiler and ZL1 1LE bumper conversion for looks and extra airflow.